Are Twix Halal
Are Twix Halal

Are Twix Halal? Everything You Need To Know

Twix is a popular chocolate bar that is made by Mars, Inc. This article looks into one of the most frequently asked questions regarding candies that are halal friendly: Are Twix halal?


Are Twix Halal?

Yes, Twix are halal as they don’t contain animal-derived ingredients. The vast majority of twix sold around the world are halal and contain no animal ingredients (only milk!). The ingredients used to make Twix chocolate are halal.

Twix also confirmed that their products are halal friendly. They mentioned that to always refer to the packaging because they always put the Halal certification if their specific product is suitable for the Halal diet.

To check halal and haram status of candies, see the ingredients. If they are extracted from animal then often this is haram because we do not know the animal was halal or it had been slaughtered according to the islamic teachings.

Are Twix Halal

You May ALSO Like: Is Binggrae Banana Milk Halal? The Answer You Should Know


Ingredients of Twix Chocolate

In order to determine if twix are halal, it is important to consider the ingredients that are used to make them.

Twix are made from a variety of ingredients, including:

  • Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, pgpr, artificial flavors),
  • Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid)
  • Sugar
  • Palm oil
  • Corn syrup
  • Skim milk
  • Dextrose
  • Less than 2% – salt
  • Cocoa powder
  • Soy lecithin
  • Modified corn starch
  • Baking soda
  • Artificial flavor

There is no evidence to suggest that any of these ingredients are not halal. In fact, all of these ingredients are commonly used in a variety of food products and are not considered haram (forbidden) according to Islamic law.

Therefore, it is safe to say that Twix are halal.

Why Is Twix Halal?

When looking at the full list of twix ingredients, there is nothing that raises concerns. In fact, it proves that twix are naturally vegetarian and halal-friendly.


Shaykh Muhammad al-‘Uthaymeen said: the basic principle concerning all foods and drinks is that they are permissible unless there is evidence to show that they are forbidden, because Allah says:

هُوَ ٱلَّذِى خَلَقَ لَكُم مَّا فِى ٱلۡأَرۡضِ جَمِيعًا ثُمَّ ٱسۡتَوَىٰٓ إِلَى ٱلسَّمَآءِ فَسَوَّىٰهُنَّ سَبۡعَ سَمَٰوَٰتٍۚ وَهُوَ بِكُلِّ شَىۡءٍ عَلِيمٌ

Interpretation Of The Meaning


“He it is Who created for you all that is on earth. Then He rose over (Istawa) towards the heaven and made them seven heavens and He is the All-Knower of everything

Surah al-Baqarah 29

And because the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “What I keep quiet about is permissible”.

If we do not know that this thing is haram, either from a clear statement [in the Qur’aan or Sunnah] to that effect or because it comes under a general shar’i prohibition, or by proper analogy that dictates that it is haram, then it is halal.

This is the basic principle concerning food, drink, clothing and customs.

Halal Twix

Here is a list of halal twix. According to Halal Life, they made every effort to assess each Twix product.

They also stated that some products contains vanilla extract, however Mars confirm the Vanilla does not contain any alcohol.

The following products are Halal Twix:

  • Twix Milk Chocolate Fingers
  • Twix Dark Chocolate Fingers
  • Twix White Chocolate Fingers
  • Twix® Milk Chocolate- Bites
  • Twix® Caramel Cookie Bars – Singles, Minis, Fun Size, 4 To Go, Bites
  • Twix® Dark Chocolate Cookie Bar- Singles
  • Twix® White Chocolate Cookie Bar- Singles, Fun Size
  • Twix® Ice Cream Bars
  • Twix® Ice Cream Bars
  • Twix® Ice Cream Bars – Minis
  • Twix® Peanut Butter
  • Twix® Peanut Butter – 4 To Go
  • Twix® Peanut Butter Pouch
  • Twix Soft Centre Biscuits
  • Twix Top
Halal twix

However, you should note that recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.


Based on the information available about twix around the world, it is safe to say that they are Halal and that you can use them without concern.

Twix are halal as they do not contain any ingredients that are considered haram according to Islamic law.


Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply