Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal
Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal? Quick Facts

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal? As a popular cereal brand, Cinnamon Toast Crunch has been enjoyed by millions of people around the world for its sweet, cinnamon flavor and crunchy texture. 


However, the question of whether it is Halal has been a topic of concern among the Muslim community.

In this blog, we will take a closer look at the ingredients used in Cinnamon Toast Crunch to determine if it is indeed Halal or not.

Whether you are a Muslim looking to maintain a Halal lifestyle or simply curious about the topic, this blog is sure to provide valuable insights.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal?

Yes, cinnamon toast crunch is halal-friendly. The first step in determining if Cinnamon Toast Crunch is Halal is to examine the ingredients used in its production. The main ingredients in Cinnamon Toast Crunch include whole grain wheat, sugar, palm oil, cinnamon, and artificial flavor.


This cereal doesn’t contain any prohibited products. All the ingredients used are considered halal.

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Original Ingredients:

  • Whole grain wheat
  • Sugar
  • Rice flour
  • Canola Oil
  • Fructose
  • Maltodextrin
  • Dextrose
  • Salt
  • Cinnamon
  • Trisodium phosphate
  • Soy lecithin
  • Caramel color
  • BHT (added to preserve freshness)

The general principle with regard to foods is that they are permissible, and nothing is disallowed except that for which there is evidence that it is haram and should not be eaten.

Are Cinnamon Toast Crunch Halal

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 6 Surah Anaam verse 145:

Say, “I do not find within that which was revealed to me [anything] forbidden to one who would eat it unless it be a dead animal or blood spilled out or the flesh of swine – for indeed, it is impure – or it be [that slaughtered in] disobedience, dedicated to other than Allah.

Quran chapter 6 verse 145

Provided the ingredients used to make the cinnamon toast crunch are not specifically declared haraam by Allah and His Messenger (SAWS), the cereal would be absolutely lawful for the believers to consume as food.

There are hardly any doubts on whether the ingredients used in making cinnamon toast crunch are halal.


Sheikh Uthaimeen said that the basic principle concerning all foods and drinks and clothing is that they are permissible, unless it is proven that they are haraam, because Allah, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning):

“He it is Who created for you all that is on earth. Then He rose over (Istawa) towards the heaven and made them seven heavens and He is the All-Knower of everything” Surah al-Baqarah 2:29



One Comment

Leave a Reply