Is Fanta Halal
Is Fanta Halal

Is Fanta Halal? (Orange And Grape)

Is Fanta Halal? Fanta is a popular fruit-flavored carbonated soft drink brand that has been enjoyed by people all over the world for many years. The bright, bold flavors and fun packaging have made it a favorite among children and adults alike.


But, as the world becomes increasingly aware of food and beverage ingredients, many people are curious to know if Fanta is considered to be Halal.

In this blog, we will explore the various aspects of Fanta and whether it can be considered to be Halal.

Is Fanta Halal?

Yes, Fanta is generally considered to be halal. Fanta doesn’t contain any intoxicates, haram, or animal-derived ingredients. The lack of Haram ingredients or animal product derivatives and alcohol in the manufacturing and production of the Fanta recipe is what would make this a halal-friendly drink.

Ingredients in Fanta

The ingredients in Fanta can vary depending on the country in which it is manufactured and the specific flavor of the drink.


However, some of the common ingredients in Fanta include carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid, natural flavors, and food coloring.

US Fanta orange ingredients:

Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Preservative (Sodium Benzoate), Natural Flavors, Modified Food Starch, Sodium Polyphosphates, Glycerol Ester of Rosin, Artificial Colors (Yellow 6, Red 40).

UK Fanta orange ingredients:

Carbonated Water, Sugar, Orange Juice from Concentrate (3.7%), Citrus Fruit from Concentrate (1.3%), Citric Acid, Vegetable Extracts (Carrot, Pumpkin), Sweeteners (Acesulfame K, Sucralose),

Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Malic Acid, Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Stabiliser (Guar Gum), Natural Orange Flavourings with Other Natural Flavourings, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid).

As you can see, the ingredients are quite different. All of these ingredients are considered halal and are commonly used in a variety of foods and drinks.


Why Is Fanta Halal?

With all of these ingredients in mind, it is clear that fanta is suitable for halal consumers. The sweeteners, preservatives, and colors in this drink do not come from animals. 

These are the current Fanta variations available on the market:

  • Fanta Orange
  • Fanta Zero Orange
  • Fanta Lemon
  • Fanta Fruit Twist
  • Fanta Zero Strawberry & Kiwi
  • Fanta Zero Raspberry

None of the varieties contain haram ingredients, so they are halal.


Is Fanta orange Halal

All varieties and flavors of Fanta are halal-friendly. Looking at the ingredients, none of them seem to be connected to animal by-products or alcohol.

Shaykh Ibn ‘Uthaymin said: The basic principle concerning all kinds of food, drink and clothing is that they are permissible until and unless proof is established that they are haram. Allah says (interpretation of the meaning):

He it is Who created for you all that is on earth” [Quran: Surah al-Baqarah 2:29]

So if something is haram, there should be a clear and detailed indication that it is haram. If there is no such proof, then it is not haram.

There is no harm in using soft drinks if they do not contain any substance that causes drunkenness even if the quantity of such material is very little. 

Because, there is a Hadith that reads: “If a big quantity of anything causes drunkenness, its small quantity is also forbidden” . [al-Musnad and al-Sunan].

Also, everything that can cause harms to one’s body is also prohibited.


Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply