Is 7UP Halal
Is 7UP Halal

Is 7UP Halal? Here’s What You Need To Know

Is 7up Halal? 7UP is a well-known soft drink that has been enjoyed by millions of people around the world. However, for Muslims who follow a strict Halal diet, there is often confusion regarding the Halal status of popular beverages like 7UP.


In this blog, we will delve into the ingredients of 7UP to determine whether or not it is suitable for those who follow a Halal lifestyle.

Whether you are a Muslim looking to make informed choices about your food and drink, or simply curious about the Halal status of popular products, this blog is for you!

Is 7UP Halal?

Yes, 7up is halal-friendly. 7Up has no listed ingredients which are haram animal-sourced or intoxicate. This makes it a suitable soft drink for halal people to consume. The lack of non-halal animal products or animal product derivatives and intoxicates in the manufacturing and production of the 7UP recipe is what would make this a halal-friendly drink.

7 Up Ingredients

7Up is made from the following Ingredients: Filtered Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Potassium Citrate, Natural Flavors, Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor)


All of these ingredients are considered halal and are commonly used in a variety of foods and drinks.

7up Halal

Why Is 7UP Halal?

With all of these ingredients in mind, it is clear that 7up is suitable for halal consumers. The sweeteners, preservatives, and colors in this drink do not come from animals.

Shaykh Ibn ‘Uthaymin said: The basic principle concerning all kinds of food, drink and clothing is that they are permissible until and unless proof is established that they are haram. Allah says (interpretation of the meaning):

He it is Who created for you all that is on earth” [Quran: Surah al-Baqarah 2:29]

So if something is haram, there should be a clear and detailed indication that it is haram. If there is no such proof, then it is not haram.


There is no harm in using soft drinks if they do not contain any substance that causes drunkenness even if the quantity of such material is very little.

Because, there is a Hadith that reads: “If a big quantity of anything causes drunkenness, its small quantity is also forbidden” . [al-Musnad and al-Sunan].

Also, everything that can cause harms to one’s body is also prohibited.


Other Related Articles:


Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply