Advertisements

Is Tyson Chicken Halal
Is Tyson Chicken Halal

Is Tyson Chicken Halal? Everything You Need To Know

Is Tyson chicken halal? If you follow a halal diet, you may be wondering whether Tyson chicken is an option for you. Tyson chicken is offered in many forms: pre-made chicken sticks, frozen chicken, and even fresh chicken.

Advertisements

Halal refers to foods that are permissible for Muslims to eat according to Islamic law. In the case of meat, this includes animals that have been slaughtered and prepared in a specific way.

Is Tyson Chicken Halal?

No, the short answer is that Tyson chicken is not Halal. Tyson chicken is not halal because it does not meet the requirements for Islamic method of slaughtering. In order for chicken to be considered halal, it must be slaughtered in a certain way and all the blood must be drained from the animal.

According to Tyson’s site, they do not currently offer any Tyson Brand Halal or Kosher certified products.

Tyson used to say that their products are halal. However, after Muslims investigated their slaughtering practises, it was deemed unacceptable by Islamic law.

Advertisements

While the animals were slaughtered in the proper location, they were done so by machine, which is unacceptable.

Tyson also played Islamic prayers over a stereo in their factories to satisfy the halal practises dedication requirement. This is also an unacceptable method.

They no longer advertise halal meat after Muslims accused them of sullying the ritual and falsely labelling factory-made meat as halal.

Read also: Is Turtle Halal? The Answer You Should Know

A shocking undercover video also reveals egregious acts of violence and abuse of birds at Tyson. The undercover video reveals:

Advertisements

  • Tyson workers punching and kicking live birds.
  • Birds crushed to death by transport crates and run over by forklifts.
  • Chickens swung around by their wings and thrown across sheds.
  • Workers shoving and slamming birds into transport cages.
Is Tyson Chicken Halal

Is Tyson Chicken Nuggets Halal?

No, Tyson chicken nuggets is not halal. Tyson does not produce any halal meat. Their chicken is not slaughtered in Islamic manner, so it is not considered halal.

Why Tyson Chicken Is Not Halal?

Tyson chicken is Haram (not halal) because the way in which the chicken is slaughtered is not the Islamic way, such as it is done by strangling, or stunning, or a violent blow, or by striking the head, and the like, and the name of Allah is not mentioned over it.

The meat is haraam, because Allah, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning):

Advertisements

Prohibited to you are dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah , and [those animals] killed by strangling or by a violent blow or by a head-long fall or by the goring of horns, and those from which a wild animal has eaten, except what you [are able to] slaughter [before its death], and those which are sacrificed on stone altars

Surah al-Maa’idah :3

He also says:

And do not eat of that upon which the name of Allah has not been mentioned, for indeed, it is grave disobedience

Surah al-An‘aam 121

What Is Halal Chicken?

The meat should be slaughtered in the manner prescribed in sharee‘ah; it should not be stunned with electricity, or drowned in water, or any other means of killing that is done in some countries.

The one who slaughtered the meat should be a Muslim or a kitaabi (one of the people of the Book, i.e., a Jew or Christian); it is not permissible to eat meat slaughtered by a communist, atheist or idol-worshipper.

In order for meat slaughtered by a Muslim or one of the People of the Book to be halaal, it is stipulated that it be slaughtered by cutting it in the right place, cutting the two veins in the neck.

If in addition to that, the trachea, which is the airway, and the oesophagus, through which food and drink reach the stomach, are also cut, that is better.

Conclusion

Now there are strong doubts or evidences concerning Tyson chicken, because there are so many reports that they do not slaughter it in the manner prescribed in Islamic teachings; we should refrain from eating this meat as much as possible, whilst being absolutely certain that it is haraam.

Advertisements

One Comment

Leave a Reply