Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal

Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal? Quick Facts

Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal? As a growing number of consumers seek out food products that align with their religious beliefs, the question of whether or not Mott’s Fruit Snacks are halal is becoming increasingly relevant.


In this blog post, we’ll take a closer look at the ingredients in Mott’s Fruit Snacks and what makes a food product halal to help you make an informed decision.

Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal?

The answer is yes, Mott’s Fruit Snacks are largely halal. Mott’s uses naturally sourced fruit and vegetable juices to provide a healthy and enjoyable snack. Mott’s Fruit Snacks do not contain any pork products or alcohol, which is great news for those who follow a halal diet.

What Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Made Out Of?

The common ingredients found in most Mott’s Fruit Snacks flavors are:

  • Corn Syrup
  • Sugar
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Pear Juice Concentrate
  • Apple Juice Concentrate
  • Strawberry Puree
  • Carrot Juice Concentrate
  • Citric Acid
  • Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)
  • Fruit Pectin
  • Sodium Citrate
  • Malic Acid
  • Dextrose
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Color (Vegetable Juice, Fruit Juice And Annatto Extract)
  • Natural Flavor, and
  • Carnauba Wax.

Motts Fruit Flavored Snacks are made with natural flavors and colors from natural sources.


The list of ingredients is similar among the different flavors and variants. The ingredients are fully plant-based, including the colors (which are typically man-made).

In this case, Mott creates food colouring from a combination of natural sources (vegetable juice, fruit juice, and natural extract).

Bottom Line

Mott’s Fruit Snacks are undoubtedly halal. Based on the ingredients we listed above, Mott’s Fruit snacks do not contain ingredients such as gelatin, whey, which are controversial or questionable ingredients.

Note that Flavors and ingredients can change at anytime. Always check the ingredients to be sure if a product is halal. If there are questionable ingredients, you can contact the company.

Different countries may also have different flavors. Flavors could also be discontinued at any time and new flavors could be made.



Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply