Are Takis Halal
Are Takis Halal

Are Takis Halal Or Haram? Everything You Need To Know

Takis are a spicy chip brand made from a wrapped corn tortilla. Because of their strong flavour and crunchiness, they are extremely popular.


If you’ve ever had Takis, you know how addictive they can be. Takis are available in a variety of flavours such as Nitro, Crunchy Fajitas, Blue Heat, and Fuego, but are Takis halal?

Are Takis Halal?

Yes, Takis are Halal. The company confirmed that the ingredients used to make Takis Fuego chips are naturally halal. Takis chips contain no animal products and are suitable for vegetarians. Generally all foods are halal if they don’t contain alcohol, dead animals, pork and other Haram products.

Are Takis Fuego Halal?

Yes, Takis Fuego are halal. They don’t contain any animal ingredients or byproducts. These are the ingredients used in making Fuego flavor Takis that make them halal.

  • Vegetable oil
  • Salt
  • Corn Masa Flour
  • Maltodextrin
  • Diced Tomato with Green Chile Peppers Seasoning (Diced Tomatoes, Water, Vegetable Oil, Onion Powder, Salt, Dehydrated Garlic, Sugar, Dehydrated Onion, Dehydrated Green Chile Pepper, Spices, Citric Acid, Garlic Powder, Red Bell Pepper powder, Natural Flavor), Chili Pepper Extractives (Chili Peppers with Starch, Salt), Monosodium Glutamate (MSG), Cilantro.

So these Takis are halal and vegan.


Are Takis Fuego Halal
Are Takis Fuego Halal

Are Takis Blue Heat Halal?

Yes, Takis Blue Heat are halal. They don’t contain any animal ingredients or byproducts. The ingredients used in making blue heat Takis that make them halal are:

Corn Flour, Vegetable Oil, Maltodextrin, Citric Acid, Sugar, Potassium Chloride, Salt, Monosodium Glutamate (MSG), Hydrolyzed Soybean Protein, Natural And Artificial Flavors, Hydrolyzed Yeast, Soybean Oil, Onion Powder, Blue 1 Lake, Sodium Bicarbonate, Chili Pepper (Chile), Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Tbhq (Antioxidant).

Are blue heat Takis halal
Are blue heat Takis halal

Are Takis Crunchy Fajita Halal?

Yes, Takis crunchy fajita chips are halal but not vegetarian. They contain chicken fat.

Are All Takis Halal?

Yes, all takis are considered halal. A pin made by Mrs Akeel Alnassari shed more light into the issue as she also reached out to TAKIS asking the same question, here’s her response to the question.

TAKIS Fuego chips are vegetarian and halal. He said that he called the manufacturer and they said that there are not any alcohol or animal derived ingredients in this item.


HalalSnackBox Listed TAKIS As A Halal Alternative to Everyday Snacks. They wrote a cool blog titled, The Top 5 (Non-halal) Snacks And Their Halal Alternatives, where they listed TAKIS as a Halal Alternative to common snacks (source).


It can sometimes be hard to find halal snacks. Some flavors of Takis, which can be easily found in your local grocery store, can fill your snack void though. If you like spicy food and are missing your Hot Cheetos, Takis might be a good snack option for you.

Wondering if other products are halal? Check out:



Similar Posts


Leave a Reply