Is Barburrito Halal
Is Barburrito Halal

Is Barburrito Halal? What You Need To Know

Is barburrito halal? Are you a fan of Mexican cuisine but have concerns about whether or not it is halal? Look no further! In this blog post, we will be discussing the halal status of Barburrito, a popular Mexican restaurant chain in the UK.


Mexican cuisine has become increasingly popular in recent years, with many people enjoying the bold flavors and unique dishes that it has to offer.

However, for those who follow a halal diet, finding a Mexican restaurant that meets their dietary needs can be a bit of a challenge.

That’s why we’re here to take a closer look at the halal status of Barburrito, a popular Mexican restaurant chain in the UK.

Is Barburrito Halal?

Yes, Barburrito is halal. This has been confirmed by the restaurant on the Barburrito Twitter account which says: the chicken is halal at all stores. The menus at this restaurant clearly state that Halal food is served. From the management: ‘Both our grilled chicken and steak are certified Halal and are prepared and cooked separately from other non-halal meats’.


First, let’s define what halal means. Halal is an Arabic term that refers to anything that is permissible or lawful under Islamic law. In the context of food, it refers to food that is permissible to eat according to Islamic dietary laws.

These laws prohibit the consumption of certain types of food, such as pork, and also dictate how animals must be slaughtered.

Now, let’s take a look at the ingredients used in Barburrito’s dishes. The restaurant uses a wide variety of ingredients, including beef, chicken, and vegetarian options.

All of the meat used at Barburrito is sourced from suppliers that are certified halal according to them. This means that the animals were slaughtered in accordance with Islamic dietary laws.

Allah has made everything halal for us so long as there is no proof that it is haram. This is a way in which Allah has made things easy for us.


Since the owners confirmed that they serve 100% halal menu, then without any doubt Barburrito is halal and permissible to consume.

Is Barburrito Halal

What Is Consider Halal In Islam?

According to the Muslims in Dietetics and Nutrition, a member group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Halal food can never contain pork or pork products (including gelatin and shortenings) or alcohol.

Halal animals must be slaughtered by hand, not by machine, by a Muslim who says Bismillah. The animal’s blood must drain completely after it is killed because Muslims who eat Halal do not consume fresh blood of animals.


If those slaughtering the meat are from the People of the Book, namely Jews and Christians, it is permissible to eat it, and it is not appropriate to ask as to how it was slaughtered or whether they mentioned Allah’s name over it or not.

That is because the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) ate the lamb given to him by a Jewish woman in Khaybar, and he ate the meal to which a Jewish man invited him, and it contained rendered fat, but the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) did not ask how they had slaughtered it or whether they had mentioned Allah’s name over it.

In Saheeh al-Bukhari it is narrated that some people said to the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him): Some people bring us meat, and we do not know whether the name of Allah was mentioned over it or not. He said:

“Say Bismillah over it yourselves and eat it.”

‘Aa’ishah (may Allah be pleased with her), who narrated the hadith, said: They had only recently become Muslim.

These hadiths indicate that it is not appropriate to ask about how the slaughtering was carried out if the person who carried it out is qualified to do so.

This highlights the wisdom of Islamic teachings and how Islam makes things easy for people, because requiring people to find out whether conditions are met even if the person who performed the action is qualified would cause a great deal of difficulty and hardship, and Islam would become a religion of hardship and difficulty.

However, if the meat came from a foreign country where the slaughterers are people whose meat is not permissible to eat, such as Zoroastrians and idol worshippers, and those who do not follow any religion, then it is not permissible to eat it, because Allah, may He be exalted, has not permitted the meat of any non-Muslims except those who were given the Book, namely the Jews and Christians.

But remember you should always verify the Halal status with the restaurant directly just to be sure because things change all the time.



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply