Is Pocky Halal
Is Pocky Halal

Is Pocky Halal? What You Should Know

Pocky is a popular snack food that originated in Japan and has since become a worldwide phenomenon. The delicious biscuit sticks covered in chocolate have captured the hearts of many, and it’s easy to see why.


But for those who follow a halal diet, there is one question that often arises: is Pocky halal?

In this blog post, we’ll explore this question in detail and look at the ingredients used to make Pocky to help you determine if it’s suitable for your dietary needs. Whether you’re a fan of Pocky or just curious about halal food, this post is for you.

Is Pocky Halal?

Yes, pocky sticks is considered halal. All the ingredients used in pocky are considered halal friendly. There is no animal-based ingredient used in this snack other than milk. Halal refers to food that is considered permissible according to Islamic law. In order for a food to be considered halal, it must meet certain criteria, such as not containing pork products, alcohol, or other forbidden substances.

When it comes to Pocky, the ingredients used to make it can vary depending on the manufacturer and the country in which it is produced.


However, the most common ingredients used in Pocky include wheat flour, sugar, palm oil, and cocoa powder. In terms of alcohol and pork, Pocky does not contain any alcohol and gelatin in its ingredients.

It’s important to note that some Pocky products may contain milk and other dairy products, which are considered halal.

Pocky Ingredients

The ingredients are:

  • Wheat Flour
  • Sugar
  • Chocolate Liquor
  • Blend of Vegetable Oils (Sunflower Oil, Palm Oil)
  • Whole Milk Powder
  • Vegetable Oil Shortening (Palm Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil)
  • Cocoa Butter
  • Salt
  • Artificial Flavors
  • Yeast
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Leavening (Sodium Bicarbonate)
  • Mono- And Diglycerides of Fatty Acids.
  • Source
Are Pocky Halal

Why Are Pocky Sticks Halal?

Based on the simple ingredient list above, nothing stands out to make Pocky questionable. With that said, we can comfortably confirm that Pocky is indeed halal suitable.

Sheikh Assim Al Hakeem said that by default, all foods and sweets are halal until proven otherwise.


The scholars set a rule that says that in principle everything is permissible, and they based this rule on shar‘i evidence.

The Quran guidelines indicate that all food products are halal (allowed) except those explicitly mentioned as haram (not compatible with Islam law or prohibited).

So if something is haram, there should be a clear and detailed indication that it is haram. If there is no such proof, then it is not haram.


It is important to always check the list of the ingredients on the product itself because from time to time the companies can change the ingredients that they have used in that specific batch.

But overall, with the right information and consideration, Pocky can be a tasty treat for those following a halal diet.

Other Related Posts:


Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply