Is Trident Gum Halal
Is Trident Gum Halal

Is Trident Gum Halal? Fully Explained

Is trident gum halal? Trident gum is a popular brand of chewing gum that is enjoyed by many people around the world. However, for those who follow a halal diet, the question of whether or not Trident gum is halal can be a bit tricky to answer.


In this blog post, we will take a closer look at the ingredients in Trident gum and explore whether or not it is considered halal.

Is Trident Gum Halal?

Yes, most Trident flavors are halal. However, the Trident Splash and Trident Layers varieties might be non-halal, as they contain gelatin. Gelatin, which is derived from pork products and is avoided by halal eaters.

Most Trident Gum lines are halal examples; Unwrapped, which has five flavors, Vibes with three flavors, Classic with 21 flavors; and White, with six flavors. But Trident splash and Trident layers might be non-halal because of their gelatin component.


Let’s look at the ingredients that are used to make Trident gum. The Original flavor sugar free Trident gum contain the following ingredients:


  • Sorbitol
  • Gum base
  • Xylitol, glycerin
  • Natural and artificial flavor; less than 2% of: acesulfame potassium, aspartame, bht (to maintain freshness)
  • Mannitol
  • Soy lecithin
  • Sucralose

Based on the ingredients listed above, it is possible that Trident gum is considered halal. Trident gum are halal-friendly because the ingredients are not animal-sourced.

While none of the ingredients in original trident gum are derived from animals or animal by-products, according to the company, this indicates that it is safe to consume.

Trident gum official twitter site confirmed that their products are not halal certified. They said:

Halal Certification will depend on the country you live in, Trident gum in the US and Canada is not Halal Certified, always check the ingredients and the label to guarantee the suitability for your diet.

Trident gum halal certified

Halal certified is a stamp on the packaging saying it’s halal, which has certain requirements for a company to be able to print that, and it comes with a hefty cost, so companies choose not to go through the Hassel.


Trident gum are not Halal certified but their composition or production process does not make them unsuitable for Muslim diet.

Trident gum halal

What Flavors Of Trident Gum Are Halal?

Trident gum said that most of their products do not contain animal products and are in fact Vegan and halal.

Trident Unwrapped Halal Flavors:


  • Original (Peppermint)
  • Spearmint
  • Tropical Twist
  • Cinnamon
  • Bubblegum

Trident Splash Halal Flavors:

  • Peppermint Swirl
  • Strawberry with Lime

Trident Classic Halal Flavors:

  • Spear Mint
  • Original (Peppermint)
  • Tropical Twist
  • Cinnamon
  • Watermelon Twist
  • Lime Passionfruit Twist
  • Dragon Fruit Lychee
  • Bubblegum
  • Perfect Peppermint
  • Mint Bliss
  • Minty Sweet Twist
  • Wintergreen
  • Pineapple Twist
  • Island Berry Lime
  • Black Raspberry Twist
  • Strawberry Twist
  • Splashing Mint
  • Wild Blueberry Twist
  • Passionberry Twist
  • Purely Trident Peppermint
  • Purely Trident Spearmint

Trident Layers Flavors:

  • Cherry + Lime
  • Strawberry + Citrus
  • Grape + Lemonade
  • Watermelon + Tropical Fruit

Trident Fresh Flavors:

  • Spearmint Cool with Cucumber Accents
  • Peppermint Infusion with Herbal Accents

Trident Vibes Flavors:

  • Sour berry Twist
  • Tropical Beat
  • Spearmint Rush
  • Peppermint Wave
  • Trident White Vegan Flavors:
  • Peppermint
  • Spearmint
  • Minty Bubble
  • Microcrystals
  • Wintergreen
  • Cool Rush

Is Trident Gum Halal USA?

Yes, most Trident flavors are halal in USA. Except for a few flavors that contain gelatin, the majority of Trident gum flavors are vegan and halal-friendly.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply