Is Wingstop Halal
Is Wingstop Halal

Is Wingstop Halal? The ANSWER You Need To Know

Wingstop is a speciality chicken wings chain which serves the basics with little flair but lots of flavor, but is Wingstop halal?


If you are curious about the Halal status of the famous chicken restaurant, Wingstop, here is an explanation of the halal status of Wingstop restaurant in UK and US.

Is Wingstop Halal?

Yes, Wingstop is Halal. The owner has confirmed Wingstop does serve Halal food. Wingstop also confirmed that they are halal certified. They said their Halal chickens are supplied to them by Gafoors of Preston. They are authorised by the Islamic Institute of Jurisprudence and are one of the UK’s leading suppliers of Halal chicken.

Why Wingstop Is Halal?

Allah has made everything halal for us so long as there is no proof that it is haraam. This is a way in which Allaah has made things easy for us. Since the owner confirmed that they serve 100% halal meat, then without any doubt Wingstop is halal and permissible to consume.

Is Wingstop Halal

What Is Consider Halal In Islam?

According to the Muslims in Dietetics and Nutrition, a member group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Halal food can never contain pork or pork products (including gelatin and shortenings) or alcohol.


Halal animals must be slaughtered by hand, not by machine, by a Muslim who says Bismillah. The animal’s blood must drain completely after it is killed because Muslims who eat Halal do not consume fresh blood of animals.

If those slaughtering the meat are from the People of the Book, namely Jews and Christians, it is permissible to eat it, and it is not appropriate to ask as to how it was slaughtered or whether they mentioned Allah’s name over it or not.

That is because the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) ate the lamb given to him by a Jewish woman in Khaybar, and he ate the meal to which a Jewish man invited him, and it contained rendered fat, but the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) did not ask how they had slaughtered it or whether they had mentioned Allah’s name over it.

In Saheeh al-Bukhari it is narrated that some people said to the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him): Some people bring us meat, and we do not know whether the name of Allah was mentioned over it or not. He said:

“Say Bismillah over it yourselves and eat it.”


Aa’ishah (may Allah be pleased with her), who narrated the hadith, said: They had only recently become Muslim.

These hadiths indicate that it is not appropriate to ask about how the slaughtering was carried out if the person who carried it out is qualified to do so.

This highlights the wisdom of Islamic teachings and how Islam makes things easy for people, because requiring people to find out whether conditions are met even if the person who performed the action is qualified would cause a great deal of difficulty and hardship, and Islam would become a religion of hardship and difficulty.


However, if the meat came from a foreign country where the slaughterers are people whose meat is not permissible to eat, such as Zoroastrians and idol worshippers, and those who do not follow any religion, then it is not permissible to eat it, because Allah, may He be exalted, has not permitted the meat of any non-Muslims except those who were given the Book, namely the Jews and Christians.

If we are uncertain as to whether the slaughterman was one whose meat is permissible or one whose meat is not permissible, then that is not a problem [i.e., if most of the people in that country are those whose meat is permissible].

Read also Is Turkey Bacon Halal?

Ruling On Eating Chicken That Was Slaughtered By Machine

IslamQA stated that there is nothing wrong with slaughtering chicken by means of modern machines, so long as they are sharp and they cut the throat and the oesophagus.

If the machine slaughters a number of chickens at once, then it is sufficient for the person who is operating the machine to say Bismillaah just once when he starts operating it, with the intention of slaughtering them, provided that the person who is operating the machine is a Muslim or a kitaabi (one of the people of the Book, i.e., a Jew or a Christian).

Fataawa al-Lajnah al-Daa’imah (22/463).

It should be noted that the blood which is naajis (impure) is that which is poured forth, i.e., that which flows from the chicken when it is slaughtered.

As for the blood that remains in the veins after slaughtering and comes out when it is cleaned and cut up, this blood is taahir (pure) and there is nothing wrong with eating it because it is not blood that has been poured forth.

Allaah says:

“Say (O Muhammad SAW): “I find not in that which has been revealed to me anything forbidden to be eaten by one who wishes to eat it, unless it be Maytah (a dead animal) or blood poured forth (by slaughtering or the like), or the flesh of swine (pork); for that surely, is impure”

Surah al-An’aam: 145

And Allaah knows best.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply